Team of the Year

MSU Federal Credit Union, Internal Communications Team of the Year (1-9 people)

- Logo

Communicators thrive when given a mission and the chance to seize the moment.

The internal communications team at MSU Federal Credit Union combined those elements in its Mission Moment campaign to promote employee support and appreciation for members.

The Mission Moment campaign began with updates to core values, design, descriptions, printed booklets with explanations, and Mission Moment cards for employees to recognize core values in action.

The team developed a dedicated intranet page—Building Dreams Together—consolidating multiple initiatives into one message. The result includes the mission statement, rotating core value icons with their definitions, strategic initiatives and their progress, organizational metrics, accomplishments, digital newsletters, core value booklets, and Mission Moment card orders.

Congratulations to team members Silvia Dimma, Julie Rosenthal, Chelsey Fether, Colleen McBride, Kendra Church and Chase Stanton.

View More Communicators Of The Year Awards 2019 Winners.

Visit to learn more about awards opportunities.